Highlanders News · SPRING SPORTS INFORMATION


Here is the latest information for spring sports after the recent guidance by the MDHHS and MHSAA in conjunction with RCS. The spring sports season will begin on March 22nd. Please email the respective sport coach for pre-season training information.

Safety protocols are in place and must be adhered to for the benefit of the student-athlete, coach and building staff. That includes pre-screening, temperature checks, wearing masks, handwashing and maintaining six feet of distance. As of now all sports are expected to have a spring season.

Please note: In light of the COVID-19 situation, there has been an adjustment to the standard process for physical exams.

If a student received a sports physical exam during the 2019-20 school year (one completed on or after April 15, 2019) and it is on file with the athletic office, they only must complete the MHSAA Health Questionnaire Form for 2020-21 to become eligible to begin practicing.  Once turned into the athletic office, this will serve as their valid physical exam for the entire 2020-21 school year.

If the students answer “yes” to any of the 14 questions listed on the Health Questionnaire, or does not have an exam on file with the school from the 2019-20 school year, the student will need a new sports physical exam (MHSAA Physical Exam Form) for 2020-21.  If uncertain, please contact the athletic office to confirm the physical exam from 2019-20 is on file.

Our ability to provide athletic opportunities during these challenging times is dependent upon following State of Michigan and MHSAA guidelines. We appreciate your vigilance and support.
Thank you for your understanding and Be Highlander Proud!

Brian Hassler
Director of Athletics

(248) 726-5208
bhassler@rochester.k12.mi.us

Baseball (Varsity/JV/JVB)
Varsity Tryouts
Mar. 22:  3-5:15 PM (2703 Product Dr., 48309)
Mar. 23:  3-5:15 PM (2703 Product Dr., 48309)
Mar. 24:  6:30-8:15 PM (Adams Gym)
JV Tryouts
Mar. 22:  3-5:15 PM (2703 Product Dr., 48309)
Mar. 23:  3-5:15 PM (2703 Product Dr., 48309)
Mar. 24:  4:45-6:30 PM (Adams Gym)
FR Tryouts
Mar. 22:  3-5:15 PM (2703 Product Dr., 48309)
Mar. 23:  3-5:15 PM (2703 Product Dr., 48309)
Mar. 24:  4:45-6:30 PM (Adams Gym)
More info, contact Coach Jeff Hall:  jhall1@rochester.k12.mi.us

Boys Golf (Varsity/JV)
Tryouts begin: (Monday tryouts at OU, Tues/Weds at Twins Lake Golf Club)
Mar. 22:  Varsity 3-5 PM, JV 3-5 PM
Mar. 23:  Varsity 3-5 PM, JV 3-5 PM
Mar. 24:  Varsity 3-5 PM, JV 3-5 PM
Mar. 25:  Varsity 3-5 PM, JV 3-5 PM
More info, contact Coach Dan Picot: dpicot@rochester.k12.mi.us

Boys Lacrosse (Varsity/JV)
Practice
Mar. 22:  Varsity 6-8 PM, JV 6-8 PM
Mar. 23:  Varsity 7-9 PM, JV 7-9 PM
Mar. 24:  Varsity 7-9 PM, JV 7-9 PM
More info, contact Coach Mike Torriglia: miketorriglia@gmail.com

Girls Lacrosse (Varsity/JV)
Practice
Mar. 22:  Varsity 3-5 PM, JV 3-5 PM
Mar. 23:  Varsity 3-5 PM, JV 3-5 PM
Mar. 24:  Varsity 3-5 PM, JV 3-5 PM
Mar. 25:  Varsity 3-5 PM, JV 3-5 PM
More info, contact Coach Aly Rosenau: arosenau@rochester.k12.mi.us

Girls Soccer (Varsity/JV/JVB)
Varsity Tryouts
Mar. 22:  5-7 PM
Mar. 23:  5-7 PM
Mar. 24:  5-7 PM
Mar. 25:  5-7 PM
Mar. 26:  3-5 PM
JV Tryouts
Mar. 22:  5-7 PM
Mar. 23: 5-7 PM
Mar. 24:  5-7 PM
Mar. 25: 5-7 PM
Mar. 26:  3-5 PM
JVB Tryouts
Mar. 22:  5-7 PM
Mar. 23: 5-7 PM
Mar. 24:  5-7 PM
Mar. 25:  5-7 PM
Mar. 26:  3-5 PM
More info, contact Coach Josh Hickey:  jhickey@rochester.k12.mi.us

Softball (JV/V)
Varsity Tryouts
Mar. 22:  3-5 PM
Mar. 23:  3-5 PM
Mar. 24:  6-8 PM
JV Tryouts
Mar. 22:  4-6 PM
Mar. 23:  4-6 PM
Mar. 24:  7-9 PM
More info, contact Coach Fran Scislowicz:  fscislowicz@rochester.k12.mi.us

Girls Tennis
Varsity Tryouts
Mar. 22:  2:50-4 PM (at Lifetime Fitness unless weather allows outdoor court use)
Mar. 23:  2:50-4 PM
Mar. 24:  2:50-4 PM
JV Tryouts
Mar. 25:  2:50-4 PM (at Lifetime Fitness unless weather allows outdoor court use)
Mar. 26:  2:50-5 PM
Apr. 5:  TBA
More info, contact Coach Greg Burks: gburks@gmail.com

Boys/Girls Track
Practice
Mar. 22:  3-5 PM
Mar. 23:  3-5 PM
Mar. 24:  3-5 PM
More info, contact Coach Eric Lohr: elohr@rochester.k12.mi.us